Group of councillors standing together in front of Council ChambersCounty Council is an upper-tier municipality made up of elected officials from Oxford's eight area municipalities: Blandford-Blenheim, East Zorra-Tavistock, Ingersoll, Norwich, South-West Oxford, Tillsonburg, Woodstock and Zorra. 

Each city, town or township elects its own council and mayor, who serves as head of the local municipal council and also sits on County Council. Two elected City/County Councillors from the City of Woodstock also sit on Oxford County Council.

The head of County Council is the Warden, who is also elected every four years by a vote of Council. The Deputy Warden is elected by Council to assume head of council responsibilities in the Warden's absence.

Warden Marcus Ryan wearing the Chain of office, a dark blue suit with a red, green and yellow plaid tie.

Marcus Ryan

Warden

Mayor, Township of Zorra

519-485-2490

mryan@oxfordcounty.ca

Deputy Warden Jerry Acchione, wearing a dark blue suit with a red, green and yellow plaid tie.

Jerry Acchione

Deputy Warden

Mayor, City of Woodstock

519-539-1291

jacchione@cityofwoodstock.ca

Councillor Deb gilvesy, with mid shoulder length blond hair wearing a  light cream coloured top

Deb Gilvesy

Councillor

Mayor, Town of Tillsonburg

519-688-3009

dgilvesy@tillsonburg.ca

Councilor David Mayberry, wearing a dark blue suit with a red, green and yellow plaid tye, he has short white and brown hair.

David Mayberry

Councillor

Mayor, South-West Oxford

519-485-0477

mayor@swox.org

 

Councilor Jim Palmer wearing a dark blue suit with a red, green and yellow plaid tye, he has short white and light brown hair.

Jim Palmer

Councillor

Mayor, Township of Norwich

519-468-2410

jpalmer@norwich.ca

 

Councilor Mark Perterson wearing a dark blue suit with a red, green and yellow plaid tye, he has short dark brown hair.

Mark Peterson

Councillor

Mayor, Township of Blandford-Blenheim

519-788-8654 

mpeterson@blandfordblenheim.ca 

Councilor Brian Petrie wearing a dark blue suit with a red, blue, green and yellow plaid tye, he has short dark brown hair.

Brian Petrie

Councillor

Mayor, Town of Ingersoll

519-485-0120

mayor@ingersoll.ca

 

Councilor Phil Schaefer, wearing a dark blue suit with a red, green and yellow plaid tye, he has short light brown hair.

Phil Schaefer

Councillor

Mayor, Township of East Zorra-Tavistock

519-462-2697

pschaefer@ezt.ca

 

Councillor Deb Tait, with shoulder length blond hair wearing a black coloured top

Deborah Tait

Councillor

Councillor, City of Woodstock

519-532-3843

dtait@cityofwoodstock.ca

 

Councillor Bernia Wheaton, with chin length light auburn coloured hair, wearing a black scarf and royal blue coloured top

Bernia Wheaton

Councillor

Councillor, City of Woodstock

519-788-0639

bwheaton@cityofwoodstock.ca