Map of County and Municipalities

Located in the heart of southwestern Ontario at the crossroads of Highways 401 and 403, Oxford County has a population of approximately 130,000 people across eight area municipalities that are “growing stronger together.”

Oxford County Council is made up of the mayors of each of the area municipalities plus an additional two councillors elected to the City of Woodstock as city/county councillors. As a partnership-oriented, two-tier municipal government, Oxford County is emerging as a leader in sustainable growth through the Future Oxford Community Sustainability Planand County Council’s commitment to achieving 100% renewable energy, becoming a zero waste community and working towards zero poverty.

Situated in one of Ontario’s richest areas for farmland, agriculture is a key industry that is driving innovation in sustainable industries and diversifying the local economy. Oxford County offers a thriving local arts, culture and culinary community, as well as conservation parks, natural areas and more than 100 kilometres of scenic trails.

The Oxford County Administration Building is situated in Woodstock, Ontario.

Oxford County’s Strategic Plan is at To stay up to date on County news, subscribe to e-Alerts or follow us on social media.

farm with silos

Township of Blandford-Blenheim
Mayor Mark Peterson

cheese factory

Town Of Ingersoll
Mayor Brian Petrie

old mill in Norwich

Township of Norwich
Mayor Jim Palmer

buckets on maple trees collecting sap

Township of South West Oxford
Mayor David Mayberry

annandale house in Tillsonburg

Town of Tillsonburg
Mayor Deb Gilvesy

southside park in Woodstock

City of Woodstock
Mayor Jerry Acchione

highland dancers

Township of Zorra
Mayor Marcus Ryan